Welcome from MagicSox

17 08 2010

Howdy there cowpokes, I’m MagicSox, baseball nerd and your Red Sox correspondent.  I have significant experience seeing both major and minor league games; I’ve been to 12 major league games and much too many to count in the minors.

I’m also an obsessive follower of trades, promotions, the waiver wire, and transactions in general.  mlbtraderumors.com is one of my most visited sites, and I’m also a devout cover-to-cover reader of Baseball America.  My posts will definitely cover some transactions, providing in-depth looks at the players involved and how the move bodes for their respective teams.

I’ll also write a few feature stories on interesting facets of the game, and maybe profile a couple of players.  I look forward to writing for you guys and hope you enjoy our writing.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

