Salutations from the Land of 10,000 Lakes

17 08 2010

My name is Brady, and I am your local resident Minnesota Twins fan. I practically grew up in the Metrodome, and memories of Kent Hrbek, Kirby Puckett, Chuck Knoblach, Paul Molitor (Yeah. I know. He was only here 3 years, but, dammnit, if he wasn’t fun to watch) and of course, Tom Kelly. I hope to have as much fun watching Justin Morneau, Joe Mauer, Denard Span, Brian Duensing, Fransisco Liriano, and all the rest at Target Field for a long time to come.
I spend a lot of my time complaining about ESPN, who apparently has a vendetta against Minnesota. If you listen to the Baseball Today Podcast featuring Eric Karabell and Seth Everett, you’ll notice that the only time my hometown boys are mentioned is when Carl Pavano is pitching. When not complaining about a lack of coverage, I try to connive a way to get ESPN to fire Joe Morgan(.com) and hire Rickey Henderson.
This year, I’ve butted heads with conventional baseball wisdom (RBIs! Wins and losses!) on Facebook (Video) and defending (for some reason) the offensive contribution of Joe Mauer.
On here, I plan on discussing the current state of the Minnesota Twins, ways to improve, and I’ll be following the Minor League affiliates. I hope you enjoy my work. Thank you.

Actions

Information

One response

17 08 2010
magicsox

Brady, I’ll be seeing a New Britain Rock Cats game tonight, want me to give you a report? =P

Leave a Reply

