Evenin’

17 08 2010

Hi folks, this is WAMCO, the resident Canadian on the blog. When I can get an internet connection up here in my igloo, I’ll be offering my opinion and insight as a fan of the Toronto Blue Jays, and their depressing struggle against the oppressive Yankees and Red Sox. I’m a former season ticket holder in Toronto (2006 and 2007), and I am old enough to remember who was on deck when Joe Carter hit the walk-off home run in the ’93 series (it’s a really good thing he hit that home run, it was Alfredo Griffin on deck, he pinch ran for Olerud in the 8th). I am not as advanced in the SABR stats as some of my fellow bloggers here, but I am keen to learn, and will do my best to provide useful insight and analysis. I’ll also try and not criticize Cito Gaston in every post, but it’s going to be hard (he’s brutal, seriously…..).

Hope you enjoy it, glad to be a part of the team!

Actions

Information

One response

11 04 2011
Cathrine Vergara

Hi Bill, I need your help. Please send me an email. It was such a long time ago and it seems like you have moved from Florida to Canada, is that so?
How are you and what are you doing now?

Leave a Reply

